RUTS DC – Music Must Destroy. Review by

Thanks punkonline for a nice review πŸ™‚

RUTS DC – Music Must Destroy

ruts-dcWith some excellent accompanying videos, Ruts DC are back with an absolute belter of a new album. They have always been a band keen to explore new sonic landscapes with well-documented forays into dub and reggae in their catalog. Psychic Attack is the opening track of the new album that was funded via the excellent Pledge Music crowd-funding platform. The song is a completely fresh sound for the band full of power chords and a great guitar lick. It’s some return from the boys – urgent, somewhat foreboding in atmosphere and had me salivating anticipating more!


Read More

Stranglers – The Classic Collection

The Stranglers – The Classic Collection


7 March Engine Shed, Lincoln
9 March Beach Ballroom, Aberdeen
10 March Alhambra, Dunfermline
11 March O2 Academy, Glasgow
13 March Rock City, Nottingham
14 March Hexagon, Reading
16 March O2 Academy, Newcastle
17 March O2 Academy, Leeds
18 March O2 Academy, Birmingham
20 March Guildhall, Southampton
21 March G-Live, Guildford
23 March Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
24 March O2 Academy, Brixton
25 March Corn Exchange, Cambridge
27 March University Great Hall, Cardiff
28 March Dome, Brighton
30 March O2 Academy, Bristol
31 March O2 Academy, Liverpool
1 April O2 Apollo, Manchester

Read More